strassenverkehr autobahn deutschland

Traffic Solutions

Traffic Solutions is part of 3A Composites Display Europe, an international division within the 3A Composites Group.

Traffic Solutions offers material solutions for traffic engineering, focusing on aluminium composite panels for traffic signs and transparent plastics for sound barrier walls.

As inventor of the first aluminium composite panel and with more than 50 years of manufacturing experience, we are able to make a decisive contribution in the field of sustainability by providing DIBOND®traffic as a substrate for road signs.

3A Composites produces transparent plastics at various locations throughout Europe for sound barrier applications. We offer our customers extruded acrylic sheets (CRYLON® Sound Barrier Wall and PERSPEX® XT Sound Barrier Wall) as well as extruded polycarbonate sheets (IMPEX®).

verkehrsberuhigte strasse verkehrsschild.jpg

Traffic Signs

AN INNOVATIVE MATERIAL

DIBOND®traffic is a high-grade aluminium composite panel comprising two aluminium cover sheets and a core. The panel satisfies the most rigorous requirements in terms of mechanical stress as well as weather resistance and has a 12-year manufacturer’s guarantee.

As the panel contains less aluminium than conventional solutions, DIBOND®traffic makes a major contribution to sustainability in traffic engineering. The manufacture of the polyethylene core material, which is laminated between the covering layers, generates an amount of greenhouse gases which is five times lower than in aluminium production. The high-tensile alloy used for the panel’s thin aluminium covering sheets means the overall composite material is equivalent to a solid sheet. No other aluminium composite panel on the market provides properties and availability to compare with DIBOND®traffic.

DIBOND®traffic’s exceptional qualities, in particular its light weight and easy processing, make creating even the most complex shapes and forms economical and sustainable – and herald a new era for variable message signs! By satisfying national and international standards, DIBOND®traffic has been validated as a high-quality product and equivalent to conventional materials for traffic signs.

In 2020, we achieved another milestone in the DIBOND®traffic success story by gaining approval for small signs. DIBOND®traffic now satisfies the stringent requirements of the German national standard quality mark RAL-GZ-628 as well as the European standard EN 12899-1, confirmed by the in depth report issued by the German Federal Highway Research Institute (BASt) and the German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI).

Überzeugende
Vorteile
Leicht

Lightweight

  • Weight advantage – A “get in lane” traffic sign in the format 1250 x 1600 mm, including edging profile and reflective film, for example, reveals the difference. The total weight of the solid aluminium version = 23.2 kilograms; the DIBOND®traffic sign = 16 kg – that is 7.2 kg lighter! For this application DIBOND®traffic is 31 % lighter!
  • Weight reduction has a positive impact on both handling during the manufacturing process and installation on site.
Gleichwertig

Equivalent

  • A detailed expert report by the Federal Highway Research Institute (BASt) and the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) confirmed the equivalence between DIBOND®traffic and conventional traffic signs in the European standard EN 12899-1.
  • The GVZ e.V.(German quality auditing commission for road signs and transport facilities) has awarded the German RAL quality mark (RAL GZ-628) which applies to all small signs.
  • The high-quality coating on the reverse of DIBOND®traffic and lamination of all standard reflective films on the substrate have been tested by StrAus-Zert (Association for testing, monitoring and accrediting street furniture) enabling unrestricted use of DIBOND®traffic for traffic signs.
Nachhaltig

Sustainable

  • The Environmental Product Declaration (EPD) for aluminium composite panels confirms low energy consumption, low levels of greenhouse gas emission (CO2) and optimised water consumption – 40 % less global warming potential when recycling is taken into account (Comparison: 3 mm solid aluminium / 3 mm DIBOND®traffic with 0.5 mm cover layers).
  • Transport advantage – lightweight DIBOND®traffic, means considerably more traffic signs can be transported than solid aluminium.
  • As a member of the A|U|F e.V., we support closed loop aluminium recycling management for ecological and resource conserving reuse and recycling. The material remains within the European Community and its recycling system.
Wirtschaftlich

Economic

  • Less expensive panel material in comparison with solid aluminium.
  • Efficient processing: Component parts can be attached using cost-effective punch riveting and adhesive technologies.
  • Energy-saving processes such as routing or punching facilitate contouring.
Headerbild Laermschutzwaende

Sound barrier walls

EXTRUDED ACRYLIC SOUND BARRIER WALLS

When appearance is important, CRYLON® Sound Barrier Wall (SBW) and PERSPEX® XT Sound Barrier Wall (SBW), both made of transparent acrylic sheet (PMMA), are the ideal choice, thanks to high levels of transparency, durability and UV stability. The superior quality surfaces also feature very good resistance to weathering and ageing. CRYLON® SBW and PERSPEX® XT SBW provide unimpeded views of the surroundings due to their optical properties and a high degree of transparency. In comparison with conventional materials such as concrete, CRYLON® SBW and PERSPEX® XT SBW are significantly lighter, a real benefit which makes the whole construction process easier. In addition, the materials also look more attractive, avoid the creation of solid division and the wide range of colours and finishes presents aesthetic options.

The CRYLON® SBW Soft Tone and PERSPEX® XT SBW Soft Tone versions feature a matt surface, which is achieved by a special co-extruded coating on one or both sides. The satin matt finish on the surface avoids reflective effects, improves light scatter, and in so doing enhances the sound barrier’s function.

Both CRYLON® SBW and PERSPEX® XT SBW, and variations of these materials, have been tested and approved in accordance with European standards EN 1793 and EN 1794 and comply with the German technical regulation ZTV-Lsw06. They comply with the requirements regarding acoustic insulation, fire behaviour, and strength under wind loads as well as resistance to stone impact.

EXTRUDED POLY­CARBONATE SOUND BARRIER WALLS

IMPEX® stands for a broad range of large-scale, extruded polycarbonate sheets which are practically unbreakable and offer outstanding visual and mechanical features. The top quality sheets are characterised by very high impact resistance. Co-extruded UV protection layers on both sides of IMPEX® sheets provide excellent weather resistance for sound barrier walls.

The IMPEX® HC version stands out not only because of its UV protection but also due to an abrasion resistant coating on one or both surfaces. This makes the sheets less sensitive against scratches, more resistant to numerous chemicals and solvents, and ensures long-term durability in harsh road traffic environments.

Memberships

References

“Producing and using DIBOND®traffic for traffic signs is a real alternative to solid aluminium. It is well worth underlining that its weight is approximately 1/3 lower in the production process, in packaging and transport as well as in on-site installation. In all other aspects, a traffic sign made with DIBOND®traffic is in no way inferior to one made of solid aluminium.“
Ausbau Mügeln GmbH – Detlef Häußler, Head of Sign Production Department
“Composites Best Partner: A strong composite for more sustainability and better visibility in road traffic.“
Reflecto GmbH – Daniel Borde, CEO
“Our customers benefit from the advantages road signs made of DIBOND®traffic offer. The material used is high quality and weighs one third less than standard signs, so they can set up roadwork construction sites more quickly and transport material more using fewer vehicles. A high degree of material elasticity results in a major reduction in the number of faulty signs on the site.“
Landwehr Schilderfabrik GmbH – Thorsten Draeger, Head of Sales

Contact us

Product information & panel material

3A Composites GmbH
Moritz Pieper
Key Account Manager Traffic Solutions

M: +49 172 436 4186
Moritz.Pieper[at]3AComposites.com

Pre-cut blanks & semi-finished products for traffic signage

www.verkehrszeichen.de
info[at]verkehrszeichen.de

strassenverkehr autobahn deutschland

Traffic Solutions

3A Composites Display Europe ist eine international tätige Sparte innerhalb der 3A Composites Gruppe, zu welcher der Bereich Traffic Solutions gehört.

Traffic Solutions bietet Materiallösungen im Bereich der Verkehrstechnik mit den Schwerpunkten Aluminiumverbund für Verkehrszeichen sowie transparente Kunststoffe für Lärmschutzwände.

Als Erfinder der ersten Aluminiumverbundplatte und mit mehr als 50 Jahren Erfahrung in der Herstellung leisten wir mit DIBOND®traffic einen entscheidenden Beitrag zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit in der Anwendung als Bildträger für Verkehrszeichen.

Für den Anwendungsbereich Lärmschutzwände produziert 3A Composites europaweit an verschiedenen Standorten transparente Kunststoffe. Hier bieten wir unseren Kunden zum einen extrudierte Acrylglasplatten (CRYLON® Sound Barrier Wall und PERSPEX® XT Sound Barrier Wall) zum anderen extrudierte Polycarbonatplatten (IMPEX®) an.

verkehrsberuhigte strasse verkehrsschild.jpg

Verkehrszeichen

DAS INNOVATIVE MATERIAL

DIBOND®traffic ist eine hochwertige Aluminiumverbundplatte, bestehend aus zwei Aluminium- Deckschichten und einem Kernmaterial. DIBOND®traffic erfüllt die höchsten Anforderungen in Bezug auf die mechanische Beanspruchung sowie die Bewitterungsbeständigkeit mit einer Herstellergarantie von 12 Jahren.

Durch seinen reduzierten Anteil an Aluminium leistet DIBOND®traffic einen hohen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit in der Verkehrstechnik im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Lösungen. Das Kernmaterial aus Polyethylen, welches zwischen die Deckschichten laminiert ist, entwickelt in der Herstellung fünfmal weniger Treibhausgase als Aluminium. Die dünnen Aluminium-Deckschichten sind aus einer hochfesten Legierung gefertigt und ermöglichen somit im Gesamtverbund die Gleichwertigkeit zu einem Vollblech. DIBOND®traffic ist in seiner Eigenschaft und Verfügbarkeit nicht vergleichbar mit anderen Aluminiumverbundplatten am Markt.

Dank der außergewöhnlichen Produkteigenschaften von DIBOND®traffic, besonders durch die Leichtbauweise und der einfachen Verarbeitbarkeit, sind auch komplexe Geometrien auf wirtschaftliche und nachhaltige Weise möglich – ein Generationssprung für Wechselverkehrszeichen! Die hohe Qualität von DIBOND®traffic, sowie die Gleichwertigkeit gegenüber herkömmlichen Materialien für Verkehrszeichen, wird durch die Erfüllung von nationalen wie internationalen Standards bestätigt.

Im Jahr 2020 haben wir, durch die Zulassung für Kleinschilder, einen weiteren Meilenstein in der Erfolgsgeschichte von DIBOND®traffic erzielt und erfüllen somit die hohen Anforderungen der deutschen nationalen Norm RAL-Gütezeichen GZ 628 sowie der europäischen Norm EN 12899-1 bestätigt durch das ausführliche Gutachten durch die BASt und dem BMVI.

Überzeugende
Vorteile
Leicht

Leicht

  • Gewichtsvorteil – Am Beispiel einer Spurwechseltafel wird es deutlich: Spurwechseltafel 1250 x 1600 mm inkl. Randprofil und Reflexfolie – Ausführung mit Vollaluminium = 23,2 kg, Ausführung mit DIBOND®traffic = 16 kg – Gewichtsersparnis von 7,2 kg! Somit ist DIBOND®traffic für diese Anwendung 31 % leichter!
  • Die Gewichtsreduktion wirkt sich positiv auf das Handling während des Herstellungsprozesses sowie der Installation auf der Baustelle aus.
Gleichwertig

Gleichwertig

  • Die Gleichwertigkeit von DIBOND®traffic gegenüber herkömmlichen Verkehrszeichen wurde über die europäische Norm EN 12899-1 durch ein detailliertes Gutachten von der Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen (BASt) und dem Bundesministerium für Verkehr (BMVI) bestätigt.
  • Die Zulassung des RAL-Gütezeichen des deutschen nationalen Standard RAL GZ 628 wurde durch den GVZ e.V. verliehen und bezieht sich auf alle Kleinschilder.
  • Die hochwertige Rückseitenlackierung von DIBOND®traffic sowie die Lamination aller gängigen Reflexfolien auf diesem Trägermaterial wurde über StrAus-Zert geprüft und ermöglicht einen uneingeschränkten Einsatz von DIBOND®traffic für Verkehrszeichen.
Nachhaltig

Nachhaltig

  • Die Umweltproduktdeklaration für Aluminiumverbundplatten (EPD) bestätigt den geringen Energieverbrauch, die geringen entstehenden Treibhausgase (CO2) sowie den optimierten Wasserverbrauch – 40 % weniger globales Erwärmungspotential mit Berücksichtigung des Wertstoffkreislaufes (Vergleich: 3 mm Vollaluminium / 3 mm DIBOND®traffic mit 0,5 mm Deckschichten).
  • Transportvorteil – Aufgrund des geringeren Gewichts können, im Vergleich zu Vollaluminium, deutlich mehr Verkehrszeichen transportiert werden.
  • Als Mitglied des A|U|F e.V. unterstützen wir die Sicherstellung eines geschlossenen Aluminium-Wertstoffkreislaufes für eine umweltfreundliche und ressourcenschonende Wiederverwendung und -verwertung des Wertstoffes Aluminium. Das Material verbleibt dabei innerhalb der europäischen Gemeinschaft und dessen Kreislaufsystem.
Wirtschaftlich

Wirtschaftlich

  • Geringere Kosten des Plattenmaterials im Vergleich zu Vollaluminium.
  • Effiziente Bearbeitung: Befestigung von Zubehörteilen durch kostengünstige Stanzniet- und Klebetechnologien.
  • Konturgebung durch energieschonende Verfahren wie Fräsen oder Stanzen.
Headerbild Laermschutzwaende

Lärmschutz­­wände

LÄRMSCHUTZ­WÄNDE AUS EXTRUDIERTEM ACRYLGLAS

CRYLON® Sound Barrier Wall (SBW) und PERSPEX® XT Sound Barrier Wall (SBW) bestehen aus dem Werkstoff Acrylglas (PMMA), welcher dank seiner hohen Transparenz, Beständigkeit und UV-Stabilität die perfekte Wahl ist, wenn es auf die Optik ankommt. Die qualitativ hochwertigen Oberflächen weisen eine sehr gute Witterungs- und Alterungsbeständigkeit auf. CRYLON® SBW und PERSPEX® XT SBW lassen,  dank der optischen Eigenschaften und hohen Lichtdurchlässigkeit, eine ungehinderte Ansicht der Umgebung zu. Gegenüber traditionellen Werkstoffen wie Beton hat der Einsatz von CRYLON® SBW und PERSPEX® XT SBW den Vorteil eines deutlich geringeren Gewichts, wodurch die Konstruktion vereinfacht wird. Die Materialien bieten ferner ein besseres Erscheinungsbild, vermeiden das Entstehen massiver Trennlinien und sind aufgrund des großen Angebots an Farben und Oberflächen ästhetisch ansprechender.

Die Varianten CRYLON® SBW Soft Tone und PERSPEX® XT SBW Soft Tone bestechen durch eine mattierte Oberfläche, die durch eine einseitig oder beidseitig co-extrudierte Spezialbeschichtung erzielt wird. Durch die seidenmatte Oberfläche werden Lichtreflexe verhindert und die Lichtstreuung intensiviert, was die Funktion der Lärmschutzwand zusätzlich unterstützt.

CRYLON® SBW sowie PERSPEX® XT SBW und ihre Variationen sind geprüft und zertifiziert nach den europäischen Normen EN 1793 und EN 1794 und entsprechen der deutschen technischen Vorschrift ZTV-Lsw06. Sie erfüllen die Anforderungen an Schalldämmung, Brandverhalten, Standfestigkeit unter Windlast sowie Steinwurfresistenz.

LÄRMSCHUTZ­WÄNDE AUS EXTRUDIERTEM POLYCARBONAT

IMPEX® steht für ein umfangreiches Sortiment an großformatigen, extrudierten, praktisch unzerbrechlichen Polycarbonatplatten mit hervorragenden optischen und mechanischen Eigenschaften. Die qualitativ hochwertigen Platten verfügen über eine sehr hohe Schlagzähigkeit. Für Lärmschutzwände wird IMPEX® mit einer beidseitigen co-extrudierten UV-Schutzschicht ausgestattet und verfügt somit über eine ausgezeichnete Witterungsbeständigkeit.

Die Variante IMPEX® HC besticht neben dem UV-Schutz zusätzlich durch eine ein- oder beidseitig abriebfeste Beschichtung, sodass die Platten kratzunempfindlicher und beständiger gegenüber vielen Chemikalien und Lösungsmitteln sind und somit dem aggressiven Umfeld an Verkehrswegen länger standhalten.

Mitgliedschaften

Referenzen & Technische Extras

verkehrsschild wegweiser fussgaenger
verkehrsschild wegweiser fussgaenger nacht
verkehrsschild detail befestigung
DIBONDtraffic 0022 lr
verkehrsschild detail
01 Netherlands Highway DIBONDtraffic 2012
DIBONDtraffic VZ quadrat.
01 Netherlands DIBONDtraffic Highway 2016
Czech CRYLONclear SoundBarrierWall 2017
Czech CRYLONclear SoundBarrierWall SBW ProjectPruhoince 2017
laermschutzwand 3
laermschutzwand 4
01 Israel CRYLON SBW SoundBarrierWall TrafficSolutions 2021
Referenzen & Technische Extras
Referenzen & Technische Extras
„DIBOND®traffic ist in der Verkehrs­zeichen­herstellung und dessen Verwendung eine echte Alternative zum Vollalluminium. Hervorzuheben ist insbesondere das um etwa 1/3 geringere Gewicht im Produktions­prozess, die Verpackung und der Versand sowie die Montage vor Ort. In allen anderen Eigenschaften steht ein Verkehrszeichen mit DIBOND®traffic dem aus Vollaluminium in nichts nach.“
Ausbau Mügeln GmbH – Detlef Häußler, Abteilungsleiter Schilderproduktion
„3A Composites Best Partner: Ein starker Verbund für mehr Nachhaltigkeit und Sichtbarkeit im Straßenverkehr.“
Reflecto GmbH – Daniel Borde, CEO
„Verkehrszeichen aus DIBOND®traffic ermöglichen es unseren Kunden, aufgrund der Qualität und des 1/3 leichteren Gewichts, Baustellen schneller einzurichten und weniger Transportkapazitäten im Einsatz zu haben. Die hohe Elastizität verbunden mit der Materialgüte führt zu deutlich weniger defekten Schildern im täglichen Baustelleneinsatz.“
Landwehr Schilderfabrik GmbH – Thorsten Draeger, Leitung Vertrieb

Kontakt

Profilbild MoritzPieper Website

Produktinfo & Plattenmaterial

3A Composites GmbH
Moritz Pieper
Key Account Manager Traffic Solutions

M: +49 172 436 4186
Moritz.Pieper[at]3AComposites.com

Zuschnitte & Halbzeuge für Verkehrszeichen

www.verkehrszeichen.de
info[at]verkehrszeichen.de